Portal

FAQ  •  Search  •  Preferences  •  Usergroups  •  Register  •  Profile  •  Log in to check your private messages  •  Log in

View next topic
View previous topic

Post new topicReply to topic View previous topicEmail to a Friend.List users that have viewed this topicSave this Topic as filePrintable versionLog in to check your private messagesView next topic
lucy198754

blank.gif
PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2012 1:44 am  Post subject:  Download/Convert Blu-ray movies for playing on Apple TV 3 Reply with quoteBottom of PageBack to top

I am a musician, music lover, and musical fan (and veteran programmer).* I buy DVDs & Blu-rays of any musical or concert that I want to watch multiple times. How do I watch all those discs on my 55” TV via new Apple TV3 with 5.1 sound? I have a quality Receiver, very HiFi speakers.

I got the problem from Google. The Apple TV 3 user want to transfer and watch DVDs & Blu-rays on TV via the new Apple TV3 with 5.1 sound. As we all know, the new Apple TV 3 has no Blu-ray drive to surpport Blu-ray/DVD movies, that means we have to rip and convert Blu-ray to Apple TV 3 on Mac OS X. But how to get 5.1 sound when playing Blu-ray/DVD movies via Apple TV 3? In this article, I will share my best way to watch Blu-ray/DVD movies on Apple TV 3 with 5.1 sound.